New teaching qualifications that replace PTLLS, CTLLS and DTLLS.

Did you know that PTLLS, CTLLS and DTLLS have been replaced?

Awareness still needs to be improved regarding these changes, and we aim to give you the latest information below:

Footstep Training is now delivering the new qualifications that replaced PTLLS, CTLLS and DTLLS.

They are:

  • Level 3 Award in Education and Training (Replaces PTLLS)
  • Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training (Replaces CTLLS)
  • Level 5 Diploma in Education and Training (Replaces DTLLS)

The new replacements are the exact equivalent of PTLLS, CTLLS and DTLLS and are still comparable to the PGCE and Cert Ed.

Not all training providers and awarding organisation are ready to start offering the new versions which is why it is a phased approach, and you may not have heard of this change as not a huge amount of publicity has occurred across the industry.

If you would like to find out more about these changes and sign up to the new versions please contact us here


Approved with: